Skip to content

Eligible Training Providers

The Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) requires states to approve training providers before funds can be used to pay for occupational training. Inclusion of training programs on the state eligible training provider list is in no way an endorsement by the Idaho Department of Labor or the Idaho Workforce Development Council.

Programs in basic skill training, basic computer software training, training in quality practices and general preparatory services are exempt from these requirements. WIOA participants will be able to access these services in accordance with federal and state program guidelines. WIOA participants should work closely with their career planner in identifying appropriate training options and in selecting appropriate training programs.

List of WIOA Eligible Providers and Programs

Idaho's Eligible Training Provider list can be found here.

Reciprocal agreements are available with the following states:

  • Washington
  • Oregon
  • Montana
  • Missouri
  • Utah

Other state's eligible training provider lists can be found at

Existing WIOA eligible training providers are no longer eligible to provide services under WIOA after Dec. 31, 2015. All providers must submit a new application to continue as WIOA eligible training providers.

The following policies and procedures will be in effect from Oct. 20, 2015 until further notice.

  • WIOA Transition Application for Eligible Training Providers
  • WIOA Transition Eligible Training Provider Policy - (updated Jan. 13, 2016)
  • Letter of Intent for WIOA ETP Applicants
  • Letter of Intent - Addendum A
  • Idaho WIOA Program Upload Manual
  • Workforce Training Provider ID Template
  • Labor Exchange ID Template
  • Idaho WIOA Program Upload Template
  • Equal Opportunity Desk Audit for Entities Receiving WIOA Funds
  • Idaho Occupations in Demand - 2015

For more information, please submit your requests in writing to

ver: 2.1.0 | last updated: